If you require any further details regarding this museum, Please contact at the following Address:

National Museum
Janpath, New Delhi 110 011

Reception:
Ph.: 011-23019272, Ext-243

Visiting Hours: 10:00 hours to 18:00 hours, Tuesday To Sunday (Monday Closed)







 Nearest Metro Station:  Central Secretariat and Udyog Bhawan

National Museum Bus Stop: 505, 521, 522 ,526, 531, 580, 615. HoHo Bus (Delhi Tourism Service)

Nirman Bhawan:  047, 156, 181, 346, 408, 410, 430, 435, 440, 443, 456, 459, 470, 481, 490, 530, 580, 970, 973 and 984

 

Office of the Director General

Name Designation Phone Number Email Address
DR. B R Mani Director General 23018159, 23018046 dg.nmnd@gov.in
Shri Om Prakash Khetrapal SR. P.S 23018159, 23018046
Administration
Shri Prem Kumar Nagta Director (Collections and Administration)                         23019776, 23019272/272                                    chemistnmnd@gmail.com
Shri Santosh Kumar Padhy Administrative Officer Ext. 241  aonmnd@gmail.com
Curatorial and Technical
Anthropology
Ms. Anju Sachdeva Deputy Curator Ext. - 284 anju.sachdeva61@gmail.com
Ms. Abira Bhattacharya Assistant Curator Ext. - 286 abiradca@gmail.com
Archaeology
Shri Tejpal Singh Curator Ext. - 204 tejpalsinghnm@gmail.com
Dr Arvind Rautela Research Officer Ext.- 306 rautelaarvind@yahoo.com
Ms.Pooja Kushwaha Assistant Curator  Ext. - 288 poojakushwaha555@gmail.com
Arms &Armour
Shri Zahid Ali Ansari Deputy Curator Ext. - 207 alizahid@rediffmail.com
Central Asian Antiquities
Dr Binoy Kumar Sahay Deputy Curator (I/c)

Ext. - 317 sahaybinoy012@gmail.com
Decorative Arts
Dr Anamika Pathak Curator Ext. - 207 apathak.nm@gmail.com
Display
Shri K.K.S Deori Curator Ext. - 218 deorikamal@gmail.com
Shri Sandeep Jain Layout Artist Ext. - 213 sndjain00@gmail.com
Exhibition
Dr Arakhita Pradhan Deputy Curator Ext. - 280 apradhan.nmnd@gmail.com
exhibitionsnationalmuseum@gmail.com
Ms. Visetuonuo Kiso Assistant Curator Ext. - 209 visekiso31@gmail.com
Manuscripts
Shri Khatibur Rahman Assistant Curator Ext.- 282 raiyanmirza@gmail.com
Numismatics and Epigraphy
Dr Binoy Kumar Sahay Deputy Curator Ext. - 317 sahaybinoy012@gmail.com
Ms. Komal Pandey AssistantCurator Ext. - 244 komal.pande88@gmail.com
Paintings
Dr Kanak Lata Singh Assistant Curator Ext. - 220 drkanak786@gmail.com
Pre Columbian and Western Arts
Dr Mohan Pratap Curator Ext. - 240 mohanpratap6@gmail.com
Dr Ambika Assistant Curator Ext. - 240 adbhu29@gmail.com
Pre-History
Ms. Moumita Dhar Assistant Curator Ext. - 234 dharmoumi@gmail.com
Public Relations
Dr Arakhita Pradhan Curator (I/C)

Ext. - 280 apradhan.nmnd@gmail.com
Lecturing and Education
Dr Mohan Pratap Curator Ext - 240 mohanpratap6@gmail.com
Smt Rige Shiba Museum Education Officer Ext - 237 rige.shiba6@gmail.com
Ms. Nazia Kamal Assistant Curator Ext. - 237 naziakamal05@gmail.com
Shri Amir Lal Yadav Senior Projectionist Ext. - 239 amirlalyadav@yahoo.com
Publication
Shri Sanjib Kumar Singh Production Officer Ext. - 292 kumarsinghsanjib@yahoo.co.in
Dr Yogesh Mallinathpur M Assistant Curator Ext. - 319 yogesharchaeology@gmail.com
Library
Ms. Rime Mara Bagr Library and Information Officer Ext.- 242 rimemarabagra@yahoo.com
Modelling
Shri Hemant Tomar Chief Modeller Ext.- 253 hemantktomar@gmail.com
Photo Section
Shri S P Dev Photo Officer Ext. - 259 spdev786@gmail.com
Hindi Section
Smt. Alka Sinha Assistant Director Ext. - 219 alkasays@gmail.com
Shri Rajesh Kumar Hindi Translator Ext. - 299 mr.rajesh1110@yahoo.com
 
Conservation
Shri A K Pathak Assistant Chemist Ext. - 295 iswar.kaant@gmail.com
Shri S C Jaswal Assistant Chemist Ext. - 246 Satish.jas@gmail.com
Shri Anand Kumar Assistant Conservator Ext. - 232 anandkumar.restorer@gmail.com
Shri Mahesh Kumar

Assistant Conservator

Ext. - 247

maheshk1960@gmail.com